Councillor Profiles


The Council is a body of nine members who are elected for a four year term to carry out duties under the provisions of the Local Government Act and Regulations. The Mayor is popularly elected every four years and the Deputy Mayor is elected every two years by the members of the Council.

The elected body is supported by a team of Council staff who are responsible for bringing the policies and changes into effect.

Contact your Councillors

Correspondence to Councillors can be sent to the Councillors directly or:

2020 Councillor Profiles

by post: 
Walgett Shire Council
PO Box 31, Walgett NSW 2832