Council meetings

Council Meetings in 2024

Live Streaming Link - Ordinary Council Meeting 26th March 2024

Meetings will be held in the Council Chambers; 77 Fox Street Walgett NSW 2832

Council Meetings are scheduled at 9:00am on the fourth Tuesday of each month, except in December, when the meeting will be on the third Tuesday. For a full schedule of upcoming meetings view the timetable below:


Notice of Ordinary Council Meeting


Pursuant to section 9 of the Local Government Act 1993, notice is hereby given that an Ordinary Council Meeting of Walgett Shire Council will be held at 1.00pm on Tuesday 27th February 2024 at the Council Chambers located at 77 Fox Street, Walgett.

The agenda for the Meeting is available from Council Website.

The meeting has been called in accordance with Section 3.3 of Council’s Code of Meeting Practice for the purpose of considering the following confidential business:

  • All items listed on the agenda

The open meeting will be Live Streamed and recorded, with the recording made publicly available from Council’s website.

Members of the public wishing to address the Public Forum are requested to fill the form or to contact Council by telephone or in person. Persons not registered to speak will not be able to address Council.

Councillor Profiles


The Council is a body of nine members who are elected for a four year term to carry out duties under the provisions of the Local Government Act and Regulations.

The elected body is supported by a team of Council staff who are responsible for bringing the policies and changes into effect.

2023/2024 Walgett Shire Councillors

Clr Ramien

Mayor Jasen Ramien –0428 577 484-


Clr Hundy

Deputy Mayor Colin Hundy – 0428 306 436 -


Mayor Clr Keir

Clr Jane Keir – 0427 255 268  -

Deputy Mayor Clr Rummery

Clr Rummery – 0428 259 535 -

Clr Woodcock

Clr Woodcock – 0417 257 558 -

Clr Walford

Clr Walford – 0432 641 872 -

Clr Seaton

Clr Seaton – 0408 964 067 -


Clr Currey

Clr Currey – 0419 893 480 -

Clr Cooke

Clr Cooke – 0427 693 858 -

Local Government Election Results 2021(PDF, 212KB)

Contact your Councillors

Correspondence to Councillors can be sent to the Councillors directly or:

by post:
Walgett Shire Council
PO Box 31, Walgett NSW 2832